South Tyneside candidates announced in fight for local government votes

South Shields Town Hall
South Shields Town Hall

The names of those who will by vying for votes in the local council elections on May 3 have been announced.

They are:

Beacon and Bents:

David Roger FRANCIS (Green). Angela Ramsay HAMILTON (Labour). Ali HAYDER (Conservative).


Stephen DEAN (Labour). Tony GAIR (Green). Gerard Anthony LEAKE (Conservative). Keith ROBERTS (Ind)

Biddick Hall and All Saints:

David HERBERT (Green). Olive PUNCHION (Labour). Oliver Raymond Raife WALLHEAD (Conservative).

Boldon Colliery:

Ian ARMSTRONG (Conservative). Alison STRIKE (Labour). Colin Robert TOSH (Green Party)

Cleadon and East Boldon:

Sarah Jean MCKEOWN (Green). Margaret Mary MELING (Labour). Jeff MILBURN (Conservative).

Cleadon Park:

Angela CURTIS (Green). Jim FOREMAN (Labour). Sam PRIOR (Conservative).

Fellgate and Hedworth:

Malcolm GILES Green Party

Geraldine Margaret Teresa KILGOUR (Labour). David Albert MORRIS (Conservative). John Andrew ROBERTSON (Ind). David WILKINSON (Lib Dem).


Rhiannon Siân CURTIS (Green). Neil MAXWELL (Labour). Holly May WRIGHT (Conservative).

Hebburn North:

Richie PORTHOUSE (Labour). Steve RICHARDS (Green). Keith Campbell SUMBY (Conservative).

Hebburn South:

Matthew GILES (Green). Nancy Elizabeth MAXWELL (Labour). Fiona Anne MILBURN (Conservative).

Horsley Hill:

Philip BATES (Ind). Jack FORD (Green). Marilyn HUARTT (Conservative). Eileen LEASK (Labour).


Vanessa GREEN (Conservative). Matthew George MCKENNA (Green). Jim SEWELL (Labour).


Lesley Kay HANSON (Green). Jonathan William LUNNESS (Conservative). Moira SMITH (Labour).

Simonside and Rekendyke:

Peter James BRISTOW (Green). David GAMBLIN (Conservative). Lynne Ann PROUDLOCK (Labour).

West Park:

Robert Henry ATKINSON (Ind). Norman Stephen DICK (Labour). Thomas Alexander MOWER (Green) Anthony Kevin SAYER (Lib Dem).

John Philip STANTON (Conservative).


Michael Anthony HAILEY (Lib Dem). Nicola Pauline USHER (Green). Allan WEST (Labour). Jack Oliver WHITE (Conservative).

Whitburn and Marsden:

Peter BOYACK (Labour). Colette Louise HUME (Green) Adam Lou STEWART (Conservative).


Ryan Stuart BELL (Green). Bill BRADY (Labour). Colin Peter LEMON (Conservative)