Stephen Hepburn holds Jarrow in General Election

SITTING MP Stephen Hepburn has won the Jarrow constituency.

Ukip came second, beating the Conservatives into third place.

Stephen Hepburn

Stephen Hepburn

Full results:

Stephen Hepburn, Labour: 21,464

Steve Harrison, Ukip: 7,583

Nick Mason, Conservative: 6,584

Stan Collins, Lib Dem: 1,238

Dave Herbert, Green: 1,310

Norman Hall, Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition (TUSC): 385

•Launch our live blog here for more.