Liam Bridcutt and Will Buckley both included in Sunderland’s Premier League squad

Charalampos Mavrias in action for Sunderland Under 21s
Charalampos Mavrias in action for Sunderland Under 21s

Sunderland have revealed their 24-man squad for the first half of the Premier League campaign.

Clubs have to register their league squads once the transfer window closes and Dick Advocaat has named 24 players including Liam Bridcutt and Will Buckley, who are both available for transfer.

Clubs have to provide a squad list containing no more than 17 players who do not fulfil the Home Grown Player (HGP) criteria. The remainder of the squad - up to a total of 25 players - must be home grown.

Outcast Charalampos Mavrias, who has been told he can leave the club, is included among the Under 21 players.

Mavrias, who joined Sunderland from Panathinaikos in 2013, has made just six appearances for the Black Cats.

Sunderland Squad List: (*Denotes Home Grown)

*Borini, Fabio

*Bridcutt, Liam

*Brown, Wes

*Buckley, Will

*Cattermole, Lee

Coates, Sebastian

*Defoe, Jermain

Fletcher, Steven

Gomez, Jordi

*Graham, Danny

*Johnson, Adam

*Jones, Billy

Kaboul, Younes

*Larsson, Sebastian

Lens, Jeremain

M’Vila, Yann

*Mannone, Vito

*Matthews, Adam

*O’Shea, John

Pantilimon, Costel

*Rodwell, Jack

Toivonen, Ola

*Van Aanholt, Patrick

Yedlin, DeAndre

Players under the age of 21, including Duncan Watmore and Lynden Gooch, do not need to be named on this list by virtue of their age.

A Home Grown Player means a player who, irrespective of his nationality or age, has been registered with any club affiliated to the Football Association or the Football Association of Wales for a period, continuous or not, of three entire seasons or 36 months prior to his 21st birthday (or the end of the season during which he turns 21).

Under-21 players (Contract and Scholars):

Agnew, Liam John

Allan, Christopher Mark

Asoro, Joel Joshghene

Bale, Adam James

Beadling, Thomas

Blinco, Jordan William

Brady, George

Casey, Dan Patrick

Embleton, Elliot John

Ezenagu, Joshua Erowoli

Gamble, Owen Jay

Ganiyu, Avis

Gooch, Lynden Jack

Graham, Kieran

Greenwood, Rees

Honeyman, George Christopher

Hume, Denver Jay

Krusnell, Oscar

Lawson, Carl

Ledger, Michael

Lowrie, David James

Mandron, Mikael

Mavrias, Charalampos

McCulloch, Cameron James

McEvoy, Dylan James

Molyneux, Luke

Nelson, Andrew George Robert

Pickford, Jordan Lee

Poame, Jean-Yves

Purvis, Greg Anthony

Pybus, Daniel Joseph

Robson, Ethan

Robson, Joshua Paul

Robson, Thomas

Smith, Martin

Storey, Alexander Michael

Stryjek, Maksymilian

Talbot, James

Taylor, Brandon Lewis

Watmore, Duncan Ian

Wright, Daniel