Eddie Howe names Newcastle United side to face Crystal Palace as match-winner Bruno Guimaraes retains his place

Eddie Howe has named his Newcastle United team to take on Crystal Palace at St James’s Park.
Watch more of our videos on Shots!
and live on Freeview channel 276
Visit Shots! now

Following their remarkable last-gasp win over Leicester City, Newcastle would make it a sixth win in a row in-front of their own supporters with three points this evening.

And boss Eddie Howe has named an unchanged side for the visit of Crystal Palace meaning Sunday’s match-winner Bruno Guimaraes retains his spot and makes his third start in a row at St James’s Park.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Jonjo Shelvey will once again captain the side with Chris Wood leading the line for the Magpies aiming to add to his tally of two for the season.

Newcastle United: Martin Dubravka, Emil Krafth, Fabian Schar, Dan Burn, Matt Targett, Jonjo Shelvey ©, Bruno Guimaraes, Joelinton, Miguel Almiron, Chris Wood, Allan Saint-Maximin

Crystal Palace: Vuncente Guaita, Nathaniel Clyne, Marc Guehi ©, Joachim Andersen, Tyrick Mitchell, Cheikhou Kouyate, Jeffrey Schlupp, Conor Gallagher, Michael Olise, Odsonne Edouard, Wilfried Zaha