Full details as Newcastle United's Premier League fixtures are released

Newcastle United will kick-off the 2020-21 Premier League campaign with a trip to the capital to face David Moyes’ West Ham United.
Federico Fernandez and Isaac Hayden of Newcastle United.Federico Fernandez and Isaac Hayden of Newcastle United.
Federico Fernandez and Isaac Hayden of Newcastle United.

The fixtures were released on Thursday morning with the new season due to get underway on Saturday, September 12.

Brighton & Hove Albion will be the first home game at St James’s Park the following Saturday, with all games to be played behind-closed-doors at the start of the season, pending further Government advice on when fans will be allowed back into stadiums.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Newcastle also face Spurs, Manchester United and Wolves in a difficult opening six-games of the season.

December sees Newcastle play six games including Manchester City away on Boxing Day and Liverpool at home on the 28. Leicester City head to Tyneside on January 2. Newcastle end the campaign away to Fulham in May. All fixtures, as ever, are subject to changes for TV.

Newcastle will face Leeds away on Tuesday, December 15. Leeds then make their first trip to Tyneside for a Premier League fixture since 2003-04 early into 2021 – on Wednesday, 27th January.

An NUFC statement read: “While the season will begin with matches played behind closed doors, further information on the return of spectators, ticket sales and how supporters can spend their account credit will be issued in due course.”

Newcastle United’s 2020-21 fixtures: September

Saturday, September 12: West Ham (A)

Saturday, September 19: Brighton (H)

Saturday, September 26: Tottenham (A)


Saturday, October 3: Burnley (H)

Saturday, October 17: Manchester United (H)

Saturday, October 24: Wolves (A)

Saturday, October 31: Everton (H)


Saturday, November 7: Southampton (A)

Saturday, November 21: Chelsea (H)

Saturday, November 28: Crystal Palace (A)


Saturday, December 5: Aston Villa (A)

Saturday, December 12: West Brom (H)

Tuesday, December 15: Leeds United (A)

Saturday, December 19: Fulham (H)

Saturday, December 26: Manchester City (A)

Monday, December 28: Liverpool (H)


Saturday, January 2: Leicester City (H)

Tuesday, January 12: Sheffield United (A)

Saturday, January 16: Arsenal (A)

Wednesday, January 27: Leeds United (H)

Saturday, January 30: Everton (A)


Wednesday, February 3: Crystal Palace (H)

Saturday, February 6: Southampton (H)

Saturday, February 13: Chelsea (A)

Saturday, February 20: Manchester United (A)

Saturday, February 27: Wolves (H)


Saturday, March 6: West Brom (A)

Saturday, March 13: Aston Villa (H)

Saturday, March 20: Brighton (A)


April 3: Tottenham (H)

April 10: Burnley (A)

April 17: West Ham (H)

April 24: Liverpool (A)


Saturday, May 1: Arsenal (H)

Saturday, May 8: Leicester City (A)

Wednesday, May 12: Manchester City (H)

Saturday, May 15: Sheffield United (H)

Saturday, May 23: Fulham (A)