This is who you will be able to vote for in the upcoming General Election in the South Shields and Jarrow constituencies

The list of who is standing to become the next MP to represent the South Shields and Jarrow constituencies has been published.

By Fiona Thompson
Thursday, 14th November 2019, 5:46 pm
Updated Friday, 15th November 2019, 10:27 am

In Jarrow the following people are standing for election on behalf of the associated parties:

*Mark Anthony Conway – Social Democratic Party

*James Paul Milne – Green Party

Sign up to our daily newsletter

Counting gets underway at Temple Park Centre for the Jarrow and South Shields constituencies during the last general election in June 2017.

*Richard Leslie Monaghan – Brexit Party

*Nick Oliver – The Conservative Party Candidate

*Kate Osborne – Labour Party

*John Andrew Robertson – Independent

*Shaun William Sadler – Independent

*David Wilkinson – Liberal Democrats

In South Shields the following people will seek election to the post for the associated parties:

*Emma Louise Lewell-Buck – Labour Party

*Sarah Jean McKeown Green Party

*Oni Boghene Oviri – The Conservative Party Candidate

*William James Shepherd – Liberal Democrats

*Geoff Thompson – Independent

*Glenn Michael Thompson – Brexit Party.

People can register to vote in the UK if they are resident (usually live) in the UK, and aged 16 or over (but you will not be able to vote until you are 18)

They must also be either a British, Irish or European Union citizen, or a Commonwealth citizen who has leave to remain in the UK or who does not require leave to remain in the UK

The page also details how people with a disability can registered to vote.

The elections team, based at South Tyneside Council, can also be called on (0191) 427 7000.