Sunderland to face Ipswich Town and Portsmouth in opening weeks as full League One fixture list is revealed

Sunderland will face Oxford United at home on the opening day of the 2019/20 season.

By Phil Smith
Thursday, 20 June, 2019, 09:03
The Stadium of Light

The Black Cats will then face challenging games against Ipswich Town and Portsmouth, both with serious designs on challenging for automatic promotion.

They finish the season away at Rotherham United. 

Sat Aug 3 Oxford United H Sat Aug 10 Ipswich Town A Sat Aug 17 Portsmouth H Tue Aug 20 Rochdale A Sat Aug 24 AFC Wimbledon H Sat Aug 31 Peterborough A

SEPTEMBER

Sat 7 Sep Burton Albion H Sat 14 Sep Accrington Stanley A Tue 17 Sep Rotherham United H Sat 21 Sep Bolton Wanderers A Sat 28 Sep MK Dons H

OCTOBER

Sat 5 Oct Lincoln City A Sat 12 Oct Fleetwood Town H Sat 19 Oct Wycombe Wanderers A Tue 22 Oct Tranmere Rovers H Sat 26 Oct Shrewsbury Town A

NOVEMBER

Sat Nov 2 Southend United H Sat 16 Nov Bristol Rovers A Sat 23 Nov Coventry City H

DECEMBER

Sat 7 Dec Gillingham A Sat 14 Dec Blackpool H Sat 21 Dec Bury A Thu 26 Dec Bolton Wanderers H Sun 29 Dec Doncaster Rovers A

Sign up to our daily newsletter

JANUARY

Wed 1 Jan Fleetwood Town A Sat 4 Jan Lincoln City H Sat 11 Jan Wycombe Wanderers H Sat 18 Jan Mk Dons A Sat 25 Jan Doncaster Rovers H Tue 28 Jan Tranmere Rovers A

FEBRUARY

Sat 1 Feb Portsmouth A Sat 8 Feb Ipswich Town H Tue 11 Feb Rochdale H Sat 15 Feb Oxford United A Sat 22 Feb Bristol Rovers H Sat 29 Feb Coventry City A

MARCH

Sat 7 Mar Gillingham H Sat 14 Mar Blackpool A Sat 21 Mar Bury H Sat 28 Mar Southend United A

APRIL

Sat 4 Apr Shrewsbury Town H Fri 10 Apr AFC Wimbledon A Mon 13 Apr Peterborough United H Sat 18 Apr Burton Albion A Sat 25 Apr Accrington Stanley H

MAY

Sun 3 May Rotherham United A

Fixtures courtesy of safc.com